4x Leuven for music lovers

Coronaproof optreden in Het Depot in Leuven
  • 1. Het Depot, STUK & 30CC

In the mood for a concert? Leuven has many excellent concert halls. Het Depot is a good-sized music venue that can accommodate 960 people. It is where Milow and Selah Sue, among others, who are now international favourites, started out.
For more alternative concerts, you can visit STUK,  whil the  30CC cultural centre offers all kinds of music genres.

Extra tip: documentaire De Leuvense Scene

 

  • 2. Bilborecords & Sax

On the Ladeuzeplein, you will find Bilbo  an independent record shop, where you have a wide range of CDs and vinyl records. Irresistible for the true music addict.

If you are more interested in world music, then pop into  Sax. It offers a wide range of used CDs and vinyl records.

 

 

Huelgas ensemble tijdens Passie van de Stemmen festival
  • 3. Alamire Foundation & Voices of Passion

On the  Park Abbey site you will find the Alamire Foundation, the study centre for medieval music in the Low Countries. During the annual Voices of Passion festival, you can enjoy heavenly polyphony of the highest calibre. 

 

  • 4. Leuven Jazz

Leuven Jazz is the Leuven jazz festival and it takes place during the Easter period. It features not only well-established names but also up-and-coming talent. In addition to concerts, there are also jazz films, circus and family performances on the menu. You will experience the festival in the familiar concert halls, but also in new urban places, in pubs and student accommodation, in cinemas and in people’s own living rooms.

Something wrong or unclear on this page? Let us know.

4x Leuven pour les amateurs de musique

Coronaproof optreden in Het Depot in Leuven
  • 1. Het Depot, STUK & 30CC

Envie d’assister à un concert ? Leuven compte de nombreuses chouettes salles de concert. Het Depot est un temple de la musique de taille moyenne pouvant accueillir jusqu’à 960 personnes. C’est ici que Milow et Selah Sue, aujourd’hui artistes internationaux, ont fait leurs débuts.30CC
Pour les concerts plutôt alternatifs, vous pouvez vous rendre à STUK, tandis que le centre culturel 30CC propose toutes sortes de genres musicaux.

Petit conseil: De Leuvense Scene

 

  • 2. Bilborecords & Sax

Sur la Ladeuzeplein, vous trouverez Bilbo, un disquaire indépendant, qui vous propose un large choix de CD et de vinyles. Un incontournable pour les vrais mélomanes.Si vous êtes plutôt intéressé(e) par la musique du monde, allez jeter un œil chez Sax. Vous y trouverez un large choix de CD et de vinyles d'occasion.

 

 

Huelgas ensemble tijdens Passie van de Stemmen festival
  • 3. Alamire Foundation & La Passion des Voix.

Le site de l'Abbaye du Parc abrite l'Alamire Foundation, le centre d'étude de la musique médiévale dans les Pays-Bas. Lors du festival annuel La Passion des Voix, vous pourrez profiter d'une polyphonie divine de haut niveau.

 

  • 4. Leuven Jazz

Leuven Jazz est le festival de jazz de Leuven, qui se déroule pendant la période de Pâques. Il accueille aussi bien de véritables légendes que des talents naissants. En plus des concerts, des films de jazz, un cirque et des représentations familiales sont également au programme. Vivez le festival dans les célèbres salles de concert, mais aussi dans de nouveaux lieux urbains, comme les cafés et les kots étudiants, les salles de cinéma et les salons.

Vous constatez une erreur ou une imprécision sur notre site ? Faites-le nous savoir.